	Mandatory D	isclosure
S. No.	Mandatory Disclosure	Updated on 27.09.2024
1.	AICTE File No.	1-421870871
	Date & Period of last approval	2017-18
2.	Address of the Institution	Shahbad Daulat pur Bawana Road
	City & Pin Code	110042
	State/UT	Delhi
	Longitude & Latitude	28.7500198 & 77.1173218
	Phone Number with STD Code	011 27871022
	FAX Number with STD Code	011-27871023
	Office Hours at the Institution	09:30 AM to 6:00 PM
	Academic hours at the Institution	08:00 AM to 06:00 PM
	Email ID	vcdtu@dtu.ac.in
	Website	www.dtu.ac.in
	Nearest Railway Station (Distance in KM)	Delhi (18 KM)
	Nearest Airport (Distance in KM)	Indira Gandhi International Airport New Delhi
		(32 KM)
3.	Type of Institution	Govt. Aided
	Category of the Institution	Autonomous
4.	Name of the Organization running the	Delhi Technological University
	Institution	
	Type of Organization	Government
	Address of the Organization	Shahbad Daulat pur Delhi 110042
	Registered with	Delhi Government
	Registration Date	10.07.2009
	Website of the Organization	www.dtu.ac.in
5.	Name of the Affiliating University	Delhi Technological University
	Address	Shahbad Daulat Pur Delhi 110042
	Website	www.dtu.ac.in
6.	Name of the Vice-Chancellor	Prof. Prateek Sharma
	Exact Designation	Vice-Chancellor
	Phone Number with STD Code	011-27882284
	FAX Number with STD Code	011-27871023
	Email ID	vcdtu@dtu.ac.in
	Highest Degree	Ph.D
	Field of Specialization	Civil Engineering
7.	Board of Management	Prof. Prateek Sharma Hon'ble VC DTU
		Principal Secretary Finance, GNCT Delhi.
		Ms. Nandini Paliwal, Secretary TTE, GNCT
		Delhi.
		Ms. Nandini Paliwal, Secretary Higher
		Education, GNCT Delhi.
		Prof. Madhusudan Singh Registrar, DTU
	Frequency of meetings &	Four times in a year. Last meeting held on
	date of last meeting	27.05.2025
8.	Academic Council	The Vice-Chancellor, DTU

		Three eminent persons to be nominated by the Government.
		Prof. Shashi K. Dhiman, Department of Physics, Himachal Pradesh University.
		Prof. Vasant Matsagar, Head, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi, Hauz Khas, New Delhi 110016 (AICTE Nominee)
		Sh. Amit Mishra, IT- ITeS Sector Skills Council, NASSCOM
		All Deans of the University.
		Prof. Vishal Verma, Professor, EED
		Prof. P. K. Suri, DSM DTU
		Prof. Davendra Kumar, Applied Chemistry DTU
		All Heads of the schools/Departments,DTU
		Controller of Examinations, DTU
		Sh. P. V. Ram Kumar, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering DTU
		Dr. Yashna Sharma, Assistant Professor, ECE DTU
		Registrar
	Frequency of meetings & date of last meeting	Four times in a year. Last meeting held on 20.05.2025
9.	Organizational Chart	Enclosed enclosure - 1

ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

